fbpx

 

RALEIGH WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER REVIEWS

Hiring a wedding photographer is unlike any other vendor. Until we deliver your photos, you must trust us completely which is not easy. Below is a collection of Raleigh wedding photographer reviews we’ve received over the years. I’ve found reading words from previous wedding clients often say things I can’t (or won’t). It’s important to remember we are around you all day – during the loud and quiet moments alike. Not only must you like our photography, you must like us as well! Every one of our clients is special… you invited us to witness & document one of the most important moments of your life as well as be a wedding guest. For that, we are ever grateful!

Natural smiles were flowing…

downtown cary park engagement session photo

Simply put, Brian is amazing! I have done shoots in the past and my fiancé has not, so he was a little skeptical about how an afternoon of engagement photos was going to go. Brian put him and us at ease right away, and it really showed in the finished product. He was cracking

Casey & Teddy
February 25, 2021

Do not walk, but RUN to book Brian as your photographer!

downtown raleigh engagement session

Do not walk, but RUN to book Brian as your photographer! We had our engagement session with him on 1/3 and got our gallery of photos back today! 1 week… that is insane! The level of quality in the photos is everything we could have asked for and more. He has such a great eye

Bev & Matt
February 3, 2021

always makes me feel comfortable in front of the camera…

downtown raleigh engagement

I could not speak more highly about Brian with Brian Mullins Photography. He is incredibly professional and his experience is evident in his work. He always produces high quality photos with extreme attention to detail. Not only is his work amazing but he has an ability to create great relationships with those he is working

Sarah & Drew
January 2, 2021

…we relived the most beautiful days of our life all over again and it was amazing!

north carolina wedding photographer

Having Brian photograph our engagement and wedding was the second best decision we made! (Getting married being the first, of course!) We interviewed several photographers and what stood out the most to us is that Brian wanted to get to know us first so he could capture our personalities in photo. When we got our

Jefry & Zenia
December 30, 2020

Brian takes beautiful photography for the magazine…

Beth Shugg - editor of midtown magazine

Brian takes beautiful photography for the magazine I work for. Our staff can always depend on him to pick up a job for us, and he is very flexible with our schedule, which we greatly appreciate. I highly recommend him for commercial and private photography.

Beth Shugg - Editor (Midtown Magazine)
December 23, 2020

you are in very good hands with this photographer…

brand marquise wedding | kyle & grace

Brian Mullins was an amazing photographer to work with for my daughter’s wedding and portrait. He’s extremely knowledgeable and has a high work ethic. He stands behind his work and if anything is not to your liking, he quickly looks into the matter and makes it right. He also loves to shoot photos that would

Jackie Poston
July 10, 2020

Our photographs were truly fantastic…

Duke Womens Weekend

It takes a while to create an event that brings over 700 people together, and when it finally arrives you don’t want to miss a thing – but you cannot be everywhere at once. Entrusting Brian and Rebecca to capture not only the faces of our guests, but the spirit and energy of the event,

Jenn - Duke Alumni Engagement
February 27, 2020

Brian was probably the best hiring decision we made for our wedding…

The Cookery wedding

Brian has been amazing to work with. He is easygoing and thoughtful, but his experience and expertise is obvious – which means he gets great shots quickly. He put us at ease so that our photos look relaxed and amazing, but he also helped with little details like how to fold a pocket square. He’s

Caitlyn & Christopher
February 7, 2020

if you have the chance, hire him…

carolina inn weddings

Brian was by far one of the best choices we made for our wedding day. He was so helpful through the entire engagement process and made our wedding day even more perfect than we imagined. His photography is unique and captured the emotions on our special day. Brian is so much more than an amazing

Maddie & Jason
November 2, 2019

I wouldn’t have used anyone else…

first dance at cotton room wedding reception

Brian was the best! Our photos were fantastic and he really listened to the types of pictures we were interested in. I wouldn’t have used anyone else.

Angela & Eric
July 7, 2019

Brian is truly amazing!!!

night portrait in duke chapel arcade

Brian is truly amazing!!! I am lacking of words to describe how happy we are when we saw the photos last week, certainly above and beyond our expectation while I was indeed confident that photos would be wonderful. Brian impressed us and our guests at the wedding by their professionalism and sincere enthusiasm. I particularly

Christina & Justin
February 9, 2019

I’d highly recommend Brian. You won’t be disappointed!

brier creek country club wedding

Bless Brian for the time and patience he showed my family and me when selecting our photographer! Obviously photography is something you want spend time selecting, because those are the memories that will last forever. Brian answered our questions thoroughly and patiently, smiling every second. He was so approachable and easy to talk to. He

Shelley & Doug
November 4, 2018

I can’t recommend him enough…

artistic duke chapel bridal portrait

Anyone who has ever planned a large event knows that the only thing to expect is the unexpected.  Hiring Brian felt like hiring a photographer, a crazy-relative-whisperer, a bodyguard, a venue manager, and a comedian all at once. He knew the Duke Chapel inside and out (including a LOT of unusual rules and requirements)

Samantha & Curtis
May 26, 2018

You are the best, like, literally, the best…

wedding sparkler exit in Raleigh

I’ve been looking at the photos all day. I’m at happy hour right now and cannot stop looking at at them! LOL. I am so seriously overwhelmed because they are ALL my favorite! My Mom has been crying while she goes thru them. You are the best, like, literally, the best and i’m racking my

Sydnee & David
October 27, 2017

Holy sh*t! Those are some awesome pictures!

bridal portrait during eclipse

Holy sh*t! Those are some awesome pictures! You are f*cking amazing!!! We love you! You have clearly been working hard and these pics will keep us ooing and awing for a while so take your time and get back to me. Thanks again for everything from the bottom of our hearts. And what a sweet

Caitlin & Jesse
October 14, 2017

Thank you Brian for capturing such joy!

I highly recommend Brian Mullins Photography! Brian and his assistant really captured the day, from pre-ceremony pictures of the bride and her maids, walking in with her Dad, the vows exchanged, speeches, cake cutting, to the celebratory dancing that went on all night long. You can see the joy shared in all the pictures. Thank

Colleen Bussey
July 2, 2017

I am so blown away with the photos that you took…simply amazing!!!

bride with bridesmaids at angus barn pavilion

Oh my gosh!!!! Brian I cannot say enough about your work!!!! Erika shared with me the password and I am so blown away with the photos that you took…simply amazing!!! You can believe that I will be passing your name and number around here in Winston Salem and the Medical Center !!! And I’m sure

Renee – Aunt of the bride
April 23, 2016

Everyone still continues to be blown away when they see our pictures…

bubble exit

From the very beginning of our wedding planning, I knew the wedding photography was going to be one of the most important vendors to research and secure. After picking our venue in Beaufort, NC, the research began! The challenge lies in finding someone you trust enough to capture the most important day of a couples

Mandy & David
November 20, 2015

He is truly talented!

brier creek country club wedding

Bless Brian for the time and patience he showed my family and me when selecting our photographer! Obviously photography is something you want spend time selecting, because those are the memories that will last forever. Brian answered our questions thoroughly and patiently, smiling every second. He was so approachable and easy to talk to. He

Shelley & Doug
August 8, 2015

You can see for yourself that his pictures are phenomenal…

Governors club wedding

Brian is not only an exceptional photographer, but a wonderful human being. You can see for yourself that his pictures are phenomenal. But what truly sets Brian apart is his ability to make the situation of handling family members and taking pictures fun. The engagement session was so much fun – and the pictures were

Sarah & Terry
June 7, 2015

I can’t say enough to fully capture just how good…

duke chapel wedding

My husband and I worked with Brian for our wedding on 3/8/2015, and we honestly couldn’t be happier! When I first met with Brian, we clicked instantly and even went on a 30 minute tangent about an engineering problem (since I’m an engineer at Duke and he was an electrical engineer before he switched to

Ashley & James
March 28, 2015

The man clearly knows his stuff…

bridal party at duke gardens

Brian photographed my wedding and I couldn’t be happier with the results. It was an investment, yes, but it was easily one of the most important parts of my wedding plan, and I know I chose wisely. He brought two assistants along and captured the posed photos and spontaneous moments over the course of the

Victoria & Billy
July 5, 2014

I am so very thankful for your talent!!!

Brian, thank you so so so much for being our wedding photographer! I just finished looking through the whole gallery twice and I had so much fun reliving the day. You perfectly captured our personalities and the feel of the day; I am so very thankful for your talent!!! Stunning.

Steffanie & Blake
May 3, 2014

I cant thank them enough, but i will try – SO THANK YOU…

carolina inn wedding reception

My husband and I met Brian a year before our wedding, which we were planning from around 400 miles away. After having to reschedule our first meeting (i was a bit under the weather on the way back from a different wedding down south;-), we finally got to sit down and chat with Brian and

Tiffany and Tim
April 20, 2014

I “favorited” over 700 images…

I was so excited to look through all the wedding pictures and “favorited” over 700 images. I love all the images.  Thank you so much! We are so pleased!!     

Jenn & Armando
April 12, 2014

is everything we were looking for in wedding photography…

bridal portrait at bay 7

We LOVED working with Brian!! Our wedding pictures turned out so beautiful (I knew they would because Brian also did my Bridal Portraits!)!! Brian Mullins Photography is everything we were looking for in wedding photography:
– Fun personality
– Easy to work with
– Personable, very approachable
– A good photograph

Lauren & Brian
February 4, 2014

His work is just stunning!

pinehurst wedding

After doing tons of research, pouring over portfolios, and interviewing a number of perspective photographers, we made the (smart) decision to go with Brian. His work is just stunning! I was thoroughly impressed with the quality of his photographs, and the fact that he could deliver amazing results in both natural and low light. I

Dorothy & David
November 27, 2013

You are amazing and so are your photos!

dad walking bride down aisle

You are amazing and so are your photos! I cannot tell you enough how much we appreciate all your help and company on the day of our wedding. The photos are beautiful and we could not be happier. It’s so exciting to see them on the blog! Thank you again!

Kate & Wes
September 20, 2013

Five Google Stars are NO MATCH for the quality…

One Brian Mullins, famed photographer of the Raleigh Triangle area, has done it again! With skill and sheer mastery of both setting and sensuality involved in weddings and other romantic environs he has deftly captured perfect moments–again and again and again. Our wedding will never be the same! So you want a mental picture of

Jacob & Kim
June 8, 2013

I’m so excited to have such beautiful pictures…

pullen park wedding

The wedding album is absolutely amazing, everyone I show it to loves all the photos, the layout and quality. I’m so excited to have such beautiful pictures to help remember all the details of our big day. We both highly recommend Brian to anyone considering him for their wedding photographer!

Meredith & Geoff
April 4, 2013

I will miss the friendship that we have formed…

Angus Barn Wedding

Brian and his team were absolutely fabulous to work with. They not only put me, the bride, at ease, but, all of my guests. They were fun, yet professional, and an absolute joy to work with! I will miss the friendship that we have formed, while working together!

Lauri & Aaron
March 25, 2013

I am so proud to display these pictures in my home.

Carolina Inn Weddings

After a horrible experience with another photographer pulling out of our arrangement mere weeks before our wedding, I frantically sent out emails asking photographers if they were available and could work with the budget and custom package I had set up previously. Brian came to the rescue! He got in our engagement photos, despite my

Chelsea & Aaron
September 23, 2012

Would recommend him to everyone!!

Carolina Inn Wedding

Brian and his team were absolutely phenomenal to work with. Brian helped me and my husband plan from over 500 miles away and was always easy to get a hold of by phone or email. Brian accomodated meeting with us when we were in town briefly, and the wedding day he was fabulous. He got

Tiffany & Tim
July 15, 2012

and the photos were breathtaking!

bass lake park wedding

Brian Mullins was our wedding photographer, and we were absolutely thrilled with him. He was easy to communicate with, very professional, fun to be around, and the photos were breathtaking! The pictures were were just gorgeous, and far exceeded my expectations! Every interaction with him was wonderful!

Christi & Will
November 7, 2011

such beautiful wedding photos that certainly touch our soul…

Brian Mullins!…Amazing! ….the photography you captured has very part of the night and more! You have an amazing talent that is passioned by every detail displayed in your photos. You have a way of endearing yourself to your clients and becoming part of the family. It was a pleasure having you in our family for

Renee - Mother of the bride
January 20, 2011

Oh, and our pictures…wow!

duke chapel bridal photography

After an extensive search and comparison of 20+ leading North Carolina wedding photographers, Brian’s work kept jumping out at me. His photos had the “in the moment” artistic and photojournalistic style that I was looking for, coupled with top-quality crisp and well-framed shots. After our initial phone call, it was clear to me this guy

Alise & Nate
January 17, 2011

he captured so many wonderful moments…

B&W wedding photgraphy

Brian was incredible to work with! He took such amazing pictures. My husband and I loved going through our pictures, the best part is he captured so many wonderful moments, but we don’t remember him in the middle of the action. He is incredibly professional. He works great with not only the bride & bridesmaids;

Emily
December 1, 2010

His attention to detail and professionalism are beyond measure…

funny dance photos at weddings

Brian Mullins is a true professional. He listens, he cares, he doesn’t miss anything. We hired Brian for our daughter’s wedding and there is not one thing we would change…well worth every penny. His attention to detail and professionalism are beyond measure. The pictures we received are priceless, absolutely gorgeous! Brian’s dedication to getting everything

Erin & Dean
February 10, 2010

My wedding designer saw some of the pics and picked me as the feature bride for the design…

reynolda gardens weddings

I have gotten so many fantastic comments about the bridal portraits and how they turned out. My wedding designer saw some of the pics and picked me as the feature bride for the design. Another photographer that I have worked with before on some pet projects and boudoir saw them and thought they were incredible. Great

Ashley & Brooks
January 20, 2010

Brian went above and beyond…

Myrtle Beach Wedding

Brian went above and beyond what our contract called for and even stayed an extra day to shoot more photos the day after the wedding. he had all 600 proofs up on his website in less than a week!

Brittany & Shawn
June 9, 2009
back to top

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This